Ta Daaaaaa!

This is just a quick post to show off my newly re-upholstery chair that was re-upholstered by yours truly. I have recently brought it home from college and am currently trying to solve the dilemma of where am I going to put it? So as a result it is now sat in the living room waiting for one of the rooms in my house to magically become larger to accommodate for it or for when we do eventually move house.

BEFORE

AFTER

Trimmed corner

I’m quite pleased with how it turned out. I was unsure about the white trim against the cream wood but I quite like the look of it now. I think it sets the purple of beautifully. Plus it was super hard trying to find a shop that stocked purple trim to match the fabric. I am now going to make a nice comfy cushion out of the fabric leftovers to lean my back on when sitting on it to make it extra comfortable.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 21:48:40

    Very pretty! Love the purple fabric – it has the kind of texture that makes me want to touch it. =) Pictures never quite do furniture justice, so I’m sure it looks even more amazing in person!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

