Can’t believe I Used To Pay For Gift Bags!

I’ve joined a small craft group in a hope of learning new skills and having more craft experiences. The craft of the evening was making gift bags, especially handy with Christmas just around the corner. They are actually quite simple to make and making them saves an absolute ton of money. I will just show photos to begin with and a tutorial will follow. When making these ones I forgot to take photos and so I don’t have any photos to go alongside the tutorial.

My Gift Bags

The one on the right was my first attempt and I must say it wasn’t entirely successful. For a start it just wasn’t rectangular at all. I guess it is full of character :-p

Epic Fail

The one on the right was my second attempt and lot more successful. For a start it actually looks like a normal gift bag. This one I might even be able to use.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke
    Nov 26, 2011 @ 15:14:43

    Fun! I have never made a gift bag because I enjoy wrapping gifts in unusual ways and with unusual things, but I might just have to try it.

    Did you use standard wrapping paper to make your bags?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

